Our site uses cookies to make the experience better for you. By using this website or closing this message you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy close ×
New Blood

New Blood (Double Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: PGLP13 Category:

Product Description

Following the artistic success of Scratch My Back, 2011’s New Blood album delved deep into the Gabriel songbook to strip past glories down to their bare essentials and Peter’s voice shorn of the rock musician’s usual accompaniment.

Instead, a 46-piece orchestra replaces the guitars and amps, John Metcalfe again commissioned to create orchestral arrangements for both timeless classics and less obvious choices.

This double vinyl release of New Blood on 180g heavyweight vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve and also contains a bonus 7″ featuring the tracks A Quiet Moment and Solsbury Hill.

“It was exciting to see that, when we took ‘Scratch My Back’ out live for the first time, people really seemed to respond to the second half which was all my material. That made me determined to pump new blood into this old material”

A1 The Rhythm Of The Heat 5:41
A2 Downside Up Featuring – Melanie Gabriel 3:52
A3 San Jacinto 6:58

B1 Intruder 5:07
B2 Wallflower 6:25
B3 In Your Eyes 7:13

C1 Mercy Street 5:59
C2 Red Rain 5:15
C3 Darkness 6:10

D1 Don’t Give Up Featuring – Ane Brun 6:40
D2 Digging In The Dirt 4:57
D3 The Nest That Sailed The Sky 3:54

Bonus 7″
Side A. A Quiet Moment 4:48
Side AA. Solsbury Hill 4:35