Skip to product information
1 of 2

Real World Store



Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Thirteen years on from 1990’s Shaking The Tree compilation, Hit offers a much more voluminous overview of the Gabriel back catalogue.

The 30 track double CD is an extensive and eclectic collection of Peter’s best known songs, together with, at the time, more recent tracks, previously unreleased material and new remixes, – a musical autobiography of a solo career which had spawned 14 albums over 25 years.

Track List

1. Solsbury Hill
2. Shock The Monkey
3. Sledgehammer
4. Don't Give Up
5. Games Without Frontiers
6. Big Time
7. Burn You Up, Burn You Down
8. Growing Up (Tom Lord-Alge Mix)
9. Digging In The Dirt
10. Blood Of Eden
11. More Than This (Radio Edit)
12. Biko
13. Steam
14. Red Rain
15. Here Comes The Flood

1. San Jacinto
2. No Self Control
3. Cloudless
4. The Rhythm Of The Heat
5. I Have The Touch
6. I Grieve
7.. D.I.Y.
8.. A Different Drum
9. The Drop
10. The Tower That Ate People
11. Lovetown
12. Father, Son
13. Signal To Noise
14. Downside Up
15. Washing Of The Water

View full details