Skip to product information
1 of 9

Real World Store



Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

M’berra is the sound, the story, of a collective of Malian musicians from the M’berra Refugee Camp in southeast Mauritania and Italian producer and electro-shaman Khalab. In a sprawling tent city rising out of the desert, out of nothingness, at the border with Mali in West Africa, brought together by spirit and circumstance, the group’s Arab and Tuareg members find solace and beauty in music and song.

The project was made possible through the support of INTERSOS, an Italian humanitarian aid organisation that works all over the world to bring assistance to people in danger, victims of natural disasters, armed conflicts or living in conditions of extreme exclusion.

Track List

1. Desert Storm
2. The Western Guys
3. Curfew
4. The Griot Speaks
5. We Are M’berra
6. Skit In My Heart
7. Reste À L’Ombre
8. Desert Storm Pt.2
9. Moulan Shakur
10. Docu-Fiction
11. Dancing In A Desert Moon
12. Skit Guit

View full details