Skip to product information
1 of 3

Real World Store



Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Moroccan-French power quartet, Bab L’ Bluz, reclaim the blues for North Africa. Fronted by an African-Moroccan woman in a traditionally male role, Bab L’ Bluz aredevotedto a revolution in attitude which dovetails with Morocco’s ‘nayda’ youth movement – a new wave of artists and musicians taking their cues from local heritage, singing words of freedom in the Moroccan-Arabic dialect of darija.

All pre-orders of CD or LP will be sent a digital download in advance of the 24 July release date.

"The production, rich in reverb and distortion - though never in excess - makes the most of this intoxicating blend. This is a band, once we can get out to gigs again, that’ll set your heart on fire and blow your troubles away." - The Arts Desk.

"Reclaiming the heritage but looking forward, the group injects the godly music and romance of Arabian-Africa with a new energy and dynamism. A 21st century blues excursion of dreamy and political vigor." - Monolith Cocktail.

Track List

1. Gnawa Beat
2. Ila Mata
3. El Gamra
4. Glibi
5. Oudelali
6. Waydelel
7. Africa Manayo
8. Yemma
9. El Watane
10. Bab L’ Bluz

View full details