Skip to product information
1 of 6

Real World Store

Portico Quartet - 10th Anniversary Edition

Portico Quartet - 10th Anniversary Edition

Regular price £26.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Release Date: 10 June 2022

The third, self-titled, album from Portico Quartet was originally released on 30 January 2012 and saw the band embracing new sonic territories.

This 10th anniversary re-release sees the album newly remastered for vinyl and cut across three sides (the fourth is an etching) by John Davis at Metropolis. It also sees the track ‘Laker Boo’ added to the vinyl release for the first time. Comes with a hi-res download code for the full album and additional EP tracks currently unavailable elsewhere.

The CD is a digipack, with a 12-page booklet of photography, housed in a foil printed O-card.

The album also comes with all new artwork from the band’s Duncan Bellamy.

The album draws on the inspiration of electronica, ambient, classical and dance music as the band take their strange, beautiful, cinematic, future music to exciting new vistas where the inspiration of Burial, Mount Kimbie and Flying Lotus rubs shoulders with the textures of Arve Henriksen and Bon Iver and echoes of Steve Reich and Max Richter. But all underpinned by a shared joy in collective music making as the band push their inimitable music into the future.

Produced by the band themselves and brilliantly engineered, originally, by Greg Freeman at the Fish Market studios and Real World, Portico Quartet’s eponymous third album is the sound of a band that refuses to stand still. Full of mystery and drama Portico Quartet still take the listener on an unparalleled journey but where their previous album Isla was the sound of a band looking inwards, Portico Quartet find the band looking defiantly into the future.

Track List

1. Window Seat
2. Ruins
3. Spinner
4. Rubidium
5. Export for Hot Climates
6. Laker Boo
7. Steepless
8. 4096 Colours
9. City of Glass
10. Trace

View full details