Skip to product information
1 of 2

Real World Store

République Amazone

République Amazone

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Les Amazones d’Afrique are an all-female collective from West Africa, united in calling for freedom and equal rights and against violence towards women, strong in the belief that music can support social progress and trigger a change of attitude. Whether undisputed stars or up and coming young artists, these are among the most admired musicians, and indeed the most influential women, in West Africa.

The album is produced by Liam Farrell aka Doctor L (Mbongwana Star, Tony Allen, Assassin) who supports the magnificent vocals with an exciting, kinetic production, powerful in its energy and groove. - Featuring Kandia Kouyaté, Mamani Keita, Angélique Kidjo, Rokia Koné, Mariam Doumbia, Nneka, Mariam Koné, Mouneïssa Tandina, Pamela Badjogo, Madiaré Dramé, Madina N'Diaye, Massan Coulibaly, Aminata Danté.

Track List

1. Dombolo (feat. Angélique Kidjo)
2. Mansa Soyari (feat. Rokia Koné)
3. Doona (feat. Mamani Keita)
4. La Dame et Ses Valises (feat. Nneka)
5. Nebao (feat. Mamani Keita)
6. Deep In Love (feat. Rokia Koné, Massan Coulibaly)
7. Anisokoma (feat. Rokia Koné, Kandia Kouyaté)
8. Wedding (feat. Madiaré Dramé)
9. Kounani (feat. Madina N'Diaye)
10. Full Moon (feat. Rokia Koné, Mamani Keita)
11. I Play The Kora (feat. Rokia Koné, Mamani Keita, Nneka, Kandia Kouyaté, Mariam Doumbia)
12. Desert Storm (feat. Kandia Kouyaté, Rokia Koné)

View full details