Skip to product information
1 of 3

Real World Store

Scratch My Back/And I'll Scratch Yours

Scratch My Back/And I'll Scratch Yours

Regular price £14.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Both sides of Peter’s song-swap project available in one place, as was originally conceived.

This 2CD version contains both Scratch My Back featuring Peter's orchestral interpretations of some of his favourite songs as well as And I’ll Scratch Yours, where reciprocating artists opted for differing approaches to Peter’s own songs.

“Songwriting is what drew me into music. The craft and the process of putting together a good song seemed both exciting and magical. I have also wanted to record some of my favourite songs for a long time.

Rather than make a traditional covers record, I thought it would be much more fun to create a new type of project in which artists communicated with each other and swapped a song for a song."

The release is an 8 panel fold-out digi-pack, containing 2CDs and the original booklets for both the Scratch My Back and And I'll Scratch Yours albums.

Track List

1. Heroes
2. The Boy In The Bubble
3. Mirrorball
4. Flume
5. Listening Wind
6. The Power Of The Heart
7. My Body Is A Cage
8. The Book Of Love
9. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
10. Apres Moi
11. Philadelphia
12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)
13. I Don't Remember - David Byrne
14. Come Talk To Me - Bon Iver
15. Blood Of Eden - regina spektor
16. Not One Of Us - Stephin Merritt
17. Shock The Monkey - Joseph Arthur
18. Big Time - Randy Newman
19. Games Without Frontiers - Arcade Fire
20. Mercy Street - Elbow
21. Mother Of Violence - Brian Eno
22. Don't Give Up - Feist feat. Timber Timbre
23. Solsbury Hill - Lou Reed
24. Biko - Paul Simon

View full details