Skip to product information
1 of 3

Real World Store

So (25th Anniversary Deluxe Box)

So (25th Anniversary Deluxe Box)

Regular price £50.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £50.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Originally released on 22 October 2012 to mark the 25th anniversary of the release of Peter’s classic album So, this Box Set allows fans to delve deeper into the world of Peter Gabriel and one of the defining albums of the era.

The Box Set comprises:
- The re-mastered So album.

- 2CD Live in Athens 1987 concert recording.

- So DNA CD – which gives a unique insight into the writing and recording of So, experienced via a track by track evolutionary process leading you from the early moments when rhythms, melodies and lyrical ideas were discovered through the various stages of song development and recording.

- Two DVD’s: Live in Athens 1987, Directed by Michael Chapman, Executive Producer Martin Scorsese. This was the first filmed Peter Gabriel concert, now fully restored and pieced together from over 150 reels of original 35mm negatives and remixed in 5.1, this concert is made available for the first time on DVD.

- So: Classic Album documentary. From the acclaimed & award winning Classic Album series, this film tells the story behind the making of Peter Gabriel’s 1986 album So and features contributions from many of those involved in the album and videos, with interviews with Peter, co-producer Daniel Lanois and many more.

- An 180grm So LP – mastered at half speed to maximize the audio quality & the track listing, unlike the original, is that favoured by the artist.

- Double A side 12” vinyl collectible containing two previously unreleased tracks Courage and Sagrada plus Don’t Give Up (alternative version piano and bvox mix)

- A 60 page case bound book including an introduction and So DNA summary by Peter Gabriel, new liner notes and an extensive collection of rare and never before seen photographs.

Track List

1. Red Rain
2. Sledgehammer
3. Don't Give Up
4. That Voice Again
5. Mercy Street
6. Big Time
7. We Do What We're Told - milgram's 37
8. This Is The Picture - excellent birds
9. In Your Eyes
10. Courage
11. Sagrada
12. Don't Give Up - Alternative Version Piano and Bvox Mix
13. This Is The Picture - excellent birds (live)
14. San Jacinto (live)
15. Shock The Monkey (live)
16. Family Snapshot (live)
17. Intruder (live)
18. Games Without Frontiers (live)
19. No Self Control (live)
20. Mercy Street (live)
21. The Family and the Fishing Net (live)
22. Don't Give Up (live)
23. Solsbury Hill (live)
24. Lay Your Hands on Me (live)
25. Sledgehammer (live)
26. Here Comes the Flood (live)
27. In Your Eyes (live)
28. Biko (live)
29. So DNA tracks
30. Classic Albums documentary

View full details